THE TRAITOR’S WIFE by Kathleen Kent

THE TRAITOR’S WIFE by Kathleen Kent, (c) 2011. Kathleen Kent is one of my favorite historical writers. I absolutely loved THE HERETIC’S DAUGHTER which is a sequel to this book. This story preface starts out in 1649, London, England, and switches over to 1673 Ballerica, Massachusetts. This is the story of  a rather prickly spinster Marta Allen who works as a servant in her cousin’s household where she meets  a tall Welshman named Thomas Carrier and falls in love with him. As the story starts out some London hired assassins are sent to the new world to seek revenge for their boss. As usual I don’t want to give away too much of the story. Please read this if you love a historical novel. I take special interest in this novel since I may be a descendant of Sarah Carrier if I could only find the link. Even if I don’t I do LOVE this type of novel, and it is so well written too! You won’t be sorry if you read it.

2 thoughts on “THE TRAITOR’S WIFE by Kathleen Kent

Leave a Reply

