PROMISEGIVERS by Dorothy Garlock

PROMISEGIVERS by Dorothy Garlock, (c) 2008. This double novel is merely a reprint of two of Dorothy Garlock’s earlier out of print books. The first is THE PLANTING SEASON (c) 1984, the second is AMBER-EYED MAN (c) 1982. So far I am enjoying the book. The first is about a struggling lady farmer who must now share half her farm with the grandson of the woman to whom her father sold it. It seems Iris is having a hard time accepting his mobile Home being moved in next door, and she can’t help but scoffing at a navy man who knows nothing about farming. It seems she’s very bristly towards him, but he is trying to get along after all. Will they fall in love after all?  Then a disaster strikes the farm. I can’t wait to see what happens!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s