GO SET A WATCHMAN by Harper Lee

GO SET A WATCHMAN by Harper Lee, (c) 2015.  What does that title mean anyway? This is Scout’s story after she’s grown up and moved to New York City to be a writer, it takes place in the 1950’s. Now she must return home to take care of her ageing and ailing father. Let me tell you, I’m having a hard time trying NOT to compare the true facts of Harper lee’s life from the Biograpy I read a while back. Scout’s life in NYC probably mirrored Harper Lee’s life there!  Anyway, I put the book aside for now, I may pick it up again someday but I’m feeling very restless with my reading selection I have right now. I often wondered if Harper Lee wasn’t gay.

Leave a Reply

