ONE WEEK IN DECEMBER by Holly Chamberlin

ONE WEEK IN DECEMBER by Holly Chamberlin, (c) 2009. I went to my favorite book sale last weekend and I bought a dozen trade paperbacks, plus about 10 regular ones. This book is the first one I’ve read so far. I had actually put aside my book reading and took up the Smithsonian Magazine for over a week.

ONE WEEK IN DECEMBER is a family drama. Becca is 32 years old andf she’s returned to her parents home in Maine to finally announce to her niece that she is really her mother. She was coerced into letting her older brother adopt Rain who is now 16 herself. Of course she announces her intentions to the family before she tells Rain and this has upset everyone involved. It’s proving to be an interesting story! I am enjoying it quite a lot!

One thought on “ONE WEEK IN DECEMBER by Holly Chamberlin

Leave a Reply

