Pretentious Words! Exsanguinating REALLY! Did ya have to say that?

Exsanguinating is a word I found in the novel I attempted to read titled THE NOVELIST by Angela Hunt, and let me tell you I didn’t enjoy looking that one up in the online Dictionary! The freaking word isn’t even in my spellchecker! When I hit the red line under the word it gives me the word Extinguishing!! (Hey I spelled that one right!) See! I’m so pissed off I’m having a HOT FLASH! Ugh! I abhor (HATE) it when a writer adds grandiose, pretentious, and pompous words common folk like me have to research to know its meaning.

Leave a Reply

