ME BEFORE YOU by Jojo Moyes

ME BEFORE YOU by Jojo Moyes, 2012. This is a VERY good book! I highly recommend it! I don’t usually relate to stories that take place in England, even though I have true upper-class English ancestors. Even though my English and French ancestors were wealthy or well off at least, that’s not my life situation and I don’t relate to high society folks anywhere. I’m just an unattractive, overweight, middle aged woman, who could use a great job to help pay the bills. I’m completely off track here.. sorry. I could use the word DIGRESS, but it’s waaay too pretentious a word! LOL Here’s my take on the story.

26 year old Louisa Clark lives an ordinary middle class life in a small England village. She helps support her family with her income from a waitress job at a local cafe. She has no aspirations to better herself.  Her boyfriend Peter is a tri-athalete and a health nut, but not “Lou” she’d rather watch the “telly”.

Meanwhile the cafe closes and Louisa loses her job,and she’s just stared working for a handsome acerbic quadriplegic man. Since I worked as a Home Health Aide for several years I could relate to this situation. After telling the nasty man off, they seem to be getting along better. I don’t want to give away the whole story, as I prefer YOU to read it!  I’m sure you’ll enjoy it too!

2 thoughts on “ME BEFORE YOU by Jojo Moyes

Leave a Reply

