THE GIRL IN THE GREEN RAINCOAT by Laura Lippman

THE GIRL IN THE GREEN RAINCOAT by Laura Lippman, 2008. Yes it IS a detective novel.. it certainly sounds like one doesn’t it?  This is a little 158 page one I found in the local library, on sale for a dime! (Can you believe that?) LOL I am not usually partial to detective novels, nit even kicky lively ones involving cats or food or knitters… but I figured I’d give it a try.

This one’s about a detective named Tess Monaghan who’s required to have complete bed rest the last two months of her pregnancy. So here she is watching people walk by on the park behind her house. Nearly everyday she sees a girl in a lime green raincoat walking her Italian Greyhound as she talks on her cell phone. One day Tess sees the dog running by with the leash still attached and no girl chasing after it! Tess becomes alarmed and asks her boyfriend and her detective partner Whitney to go find out what happened to the girl and her dog. I’m unexpectedly enjoying this little book. I hope you do too!

NOTE: I just can’t get into this book. The writing is fine, it’s just the genre, I don’t enjoy detective novels so I’m ditching it!

Leave a Reply

