BLACK AND BLUE by Anna Quindlen

BLACK AND BLUE by Anna Quindlen, 1998. This older book is from the OPRAH’S Book Club collection, which I tend to be attracted to, though I don’t enjoy all of the ones selected. I found it yesterday in a box of books donated to our small town library. I’ll read it and then return it in due time. This is the story of Francis Bennedetto, who is the battered wife of a New York City cop. She is the mother of a 10 year old boy who has reached her breaking point, and decides to run away with her son from the man who will surely kill her if her ever finds her. I don’t come from from an abusive family myself, but it’s good to learn about how painful life can be for other women out there, if only to count my blessings.

I need something to read in between those chapters of MY FATHER’S HOUSE by Mona Gustafson Affinito.

2 thoughts on “BLACK AND BLUE by Anna Quindlen

Leave a Reply

