TWENTY WISHES by Debbie Macomber

TWENTY WISHES by Debbie Macomber, 2008. I’m getting down to the knitty-gritty in my unread book pile, it’s got a half dozen Macomber novels. This story takes place in Seattle, as do many other Macomber stories. Ann Marie Roche is 38 years old and a childless widow. She owns and runs a successful bookstore on Blossom Street. Remember Blossom Street?  On Valentine’s Day Anne’s gets together with her other widow friends to write a list of twenty wishes of things they always wanted to do but never did. Later Anne Marie volunteers at a local school where she meets 8 year old Ellen. I have a feeling little Ellen’s father will be Ann Marie’s love interest.

NOTE: This book seems awful familiar! I may end up not reading it, since I may have read it long before I started my Book List in my book reader’s journal. Well I’m still reading it for now, even though I’m sure I read it years ago. I’m enjoying it, it’s light reading..

Leave a Reply

