QUEEN OF BROKEN HEARTS by Cassandra King

QUEEN OF BROKEN HEARTS by Cassandra King, 2007. The first book I ever read by Cassandra King was THE SUNDAY WIFE, and it didn’t have an extremely happy ending, but I did enjoy the book anyway. QUEEN OF BROKEN HEARTS is about a widow named Clare who lives in Fairhope, Alabama and works from her home office as a divorce counselor. Clare has some male friends with odd names: Rye short for Ryman, Lex, and Son, who is married to Dory, which is an odd name for a female. Son and Dory were college friends of Clare.

Here’s the teaser:

“I’ve told you Zoe Catherine, that Lex and I aren’t lovers. We’re just good friends.,” I protested. “not that it’s any of your business.”

She hooted at that. “oh, bull. No such thing as being friends with a man. They’re only good for one thing, and it ain’t being your girlfriend. She straightened up in her chair and eyed me suspiciously. “Don’t tell me he’s queer.”  (Mind you this is Clare’s mother-in-law talking and there’s not always political correctness from the older generation).

I’ll have to let you know how the book is later.

Leave a Reply

