Written by ANONYMUS…78 years ago

Remember when I found several hand typed stories in that Girl Scout Leader’s 78 year old leather binder? Well I’m fairly certain they were typed if not also written by the owner of the binder. I looked up several of the 1936 story titles online and found no information on them. Now how am I legally bound to handle them? If I had some published in a children’s magazine, would that be theft or something illegal? I wouldn’t claim to have written them if I did, I’m not that kind of a person. I dare say if the woman had children they could all be dead by now. What if she got them from a elementary school 3rd grade reader and didn’t write one word herself? I wish I knew who this woman and possible Philadelphia area resident was.

Leave a Reply

